Reaching for the…..door knob

I know I know. We have heard it all a million times before. They grow so fast!!!!! Well, the first year with a baby is so full of challenges and distractions you barely notice they are getting bigger. You are focused on keeping them alive!

And even after a year they are still small and you mostly carry them. But I took these two pictures just one month apart. I remember showing the first to a friend at work and she said ‘not even close!’ and literally, one month later, the little dude has reached AND turned the door knob.

My advice – takes millions of photos because gems like these are accidental. And I love how his spirit and determination is so obvious.

Leave a Reply

