Sling Love

I am much more of a sling mummy than a pram mummy. I just love having my baby on my body where I can see him and feel his little movements and heart beat. The pram is fine and it’s useful for when you are going shopping to put bags in, but I think I will use it more when he’s older.

image1

The Bjorn carrier is utter perfection. Feels secure, spreads the weight evenly across your back and can fit from super tiny (around 3.5kgs – just keep their arms inside and not through arm-holes)

IMG_5871

I wrap baby in a blanket and ensure there is more at the head so I can make a neck pillow. He falls asleep almost instantly. I often do the laundry with it on 🙂

IMG_5860

Bluebell hunting in Bedfordshire.Beautiful RSPB grounds (my brother works there). I love walking in the woods breathing in the different flower scents. I think of all the pretty smells going into Jacks little head.

IMG_5879Greenwich. The viewing area and walk down to the park is very steep, so I would recommend a sling over a pram if visiting. Definitely a good spot for a picnic.

IMG_5896

I just love this tree – it makes me think of a children’s fairy-tale where the tree is a witches claw-like hand. The word ‘craggle’ springs to mind! (this is Hampstead Heath)

Leave a Reply

