OMG.. OH MY GLASS…first booze in 11 months

I decided early on not to drink one drop of alcohol from the minute I found out I was pregnant (6 weeks) Then I started breastfeeding. My hungry child barely allowed me to pump one extra feed in 12 hours which meant drinking impossible.

It takes 2 to 3 hours for one glass of wine to pass through your system and as my child feeds erratically (every 45 minutes sometimes, other times every 2 hours) it was too risky.

Until yesterday. I managed to pump enough milk to have one single glorious glass of wine. And.It.Was.Heaven.On.A.Stick. Yes I felt happy giddy / dizzie in three sips. I am a total light-weight. But sitting in the sunshine, with my little baby, sipping an ice cold sav blanc, gave me immeasurable joy.

IMG_5912

How was your first time?

FullSizeRender (2)

Leave a Reply

